Turned Away

I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink (Matthew 25:35)

Humanitarian aid OCPA-2005-10-28-090517aBy Technical Sergeant Mike Buytas of the United States Air Force [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons 

…I’ve known other dear brothers and sisters who have been turned away in times of need and brokenness. I’m fearful that I myself might have at some point been guilty of turning one away who needed a listening ear, a shoulder to cry on, some words of wisdom. God forgive me if I have turned Your hurting ones away!

~The always inspiring Anna Wood, http://annawood.wordpress.com/2014/06/01/the-god-who-runs/

Leave a Reply

