Peace and Comfort in the End is Well Worth Waiting On

Edward Penny - The Virtuous Comforted by Sympathy - Google Art ProjectThomas Boston, Works, 6:347:

Be not hasty, but resolve to wait in expectation, setting no time to the Lord’s comforting you; Isa. 28:16, “He that believeth shall not make haste.” Micah. 7:9, “I will bear the indignation of the Lord, because I have sinned against him, until he plead my cause, and execute judgment for me: he will bring me forth to the light, and I shall behold his righteousness.” If all thy life long should pass uncomforted, peace and comfort in the end is well worth waiting on.

Source: http://www.puritanboard.com/f25/peace-comfort-worth-waiting-85112/, Comment #1

Leave a Reply

